[Solved] Screen problem with trial ExaGear?

[Solved] Screen problem with trial ExaGear?

Postby nexnex » Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:47 am

Hello, i installed ExaGear as a trial on my Raspberry 3 with a 800x480 display, everything went fine with the installation. But when i klick on the ExaGear link on the desktop of Raspberian a console and a window open which ask me to type in First Name, Last Name and Email. I can do that but there is no way to click on Ok or something because the window is cut off under email. The maximize button is grayed out on the window, also there is no way to resize it touching the border with the mouse.
Using Tab did not work either. What can i do? I really would like to try.
nexnex
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:41 am

Re: Screen problem?

Postby nexnex » Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:52 am

Managed to get it working (right click the window and select move) but maybe you want to consider changing the fixed window size, people will use different displays on a pi.
nexnex
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:41 am

Re: Screen problem?

Postby goha » Sun Feb 18, 2018 7:22 pm

nexnex wrote:Managed to get it working (right click the window and select move) but maybe you want to consider changing the fixed window size, people will use different displays on a pi.


Thank for the workaround! We'll fix the issue with screen in a new release.
goha
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 9:22 am


Return to ExaGear Desktop

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest