Problem with TCP port on Raspberry Pi 3b with HLDS

Problem with TCP port on Raspberry Pi 3b with HLDS

Postby Nicox » Sun Jan 28, 2018 2:49 pm

Hello! So i'm moving from big size server to Raspberry PI.
Before i was using Arch Linux, and on the raspberry i'm with Raspbian.
I heard for ExaGear and i bought it right away. Its working with my HLDS (Half-Life Dedicated Server) BUT...
There is one plugin called WebMod. Basically it open webpage on the same port like the game server i.e. 27015 and you can see there statistics for the game.
The problem is, that this port can't be open. When i'm trying to open the page, says: ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED.
I was trying to allow the TCP port like this:
Code: Select all
sudo iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --dport 27015 -s 172.16.1.201/24 -j ACCEPT

or this:
Code: Select all
sudo iptables -A INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --sport 27000:27030 --dport 1025:65355 -j ACCEPT

(saw these commands with udp, and tried to open the tcp too) BUT...
Code: Select all
sudo: iptables: command not found

"sudo netstat -lptu" returns:
Code: Select all
udp        0      0 172.16.1.201:26900      0.0.0.0:*                           5097/ubt_x32a32_al 
udp        0      0 172.16.1.201:27015      0.0.0.0:*                           5097/ubt_x32a32_al

but no tcp :/ I'm not really sure is that the problem, but i don't have any ideas.
If someone could help me, i will be very thankful :)
Nicox
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 2:35 pm

Re: Problem with TCP port on Raspberry Pi 3b with HLDS

Postby Armmaster » Fri Feb 02, 2018 6:11 pm

Hello Nicox,

You are trying to use iptables inside x86-guest. First of all try to run this commands in host rpi machine.
Armmaster
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 11:27 am

Re: Problem with TCP port on Raspberry Pi 3b with HLDS

Postby Nicox » Sat Feb 10, 2018 11:36 am

Armmaster wrote:Hello Nicox,

You are trying to use iptables inside x86-guest. First of all try to run this commands in host rpi machine.


I tried everything... Nothing works i even uninstalled iptables, and still nothing.
Nicox
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 2:35 pm

Re: Problem with TCP port on Raspberry Pi 3b with HLDS

Postby Akimich » Thu Jun 21, 2018 5:38 am

Hi Nicox,
I've recently tried to setup HLDR server on my Raspberry Pi3 device via Exagear Desktop, but got stuck on an earlier stage - the steamcmd didn’t want to download game files for the 'appid 90'. While this HLDS bug is known by the community, proposed workaround (http://danielgibbs.co.uk/2017/10/hlds-s ... 0-part-ii/) doesn't seem to work on my arm-machine.
Could you please advise if you have met a similar issue, while installing HLDR server on your RPI3 and how you were able to overcome it?
I would be very grateful for your expertise (if you have spare time), because I'm really stuck and not sure what am I doing wrong on my RPi3.
Akimich
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:48 am

Re: Problem with TCP port on Raspberry Pi 3b with HLDS

Postby TuckFen » Mon Jul 16, 2018 7:28 am

Hi...i am a new user here. As per my knowledge If you just want to test Cozy on your local network, you probably could succeed by using your own DNS resolver and self-signed certificates but it would require som hacking.

prototype pcb assembly china
Last edited by TuckFen on Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
TuckFen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2018 4:49 am

Re: Problem with TCP port on Raspberry Pi 3b with HLDS

Postby Akimich » Fri Jul 20, 2018 5:32 am

SheritaGreen456 wrote:At whatever point I turn my raspberry pi on the three system, lights simply flicker and it can't associate with the web I have checked all system things and they do work so it comes down to the raspberry pi is there something physically amiss with the board itself. American Gods Cosplay Jacket

Usually Raspberry Pi3 works correctly with the network. Please check the Raspberry forum to find a solution to your network issue. I'd recommend starting from the following thread - https://www.raspberrypi.org/forums/view ... p?t=201640
Akimich
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:48 am


Return to ExaGear Desktop

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests

cron